General Information

Darrel Severns

Welcome to the Regional Planning Commission

The Office of the Knox County Regional Planning Commission was created by the Knox County Commissioners on November 21, 1971 with the purpose of addressing issues larger than a single municipality or township.Opportunities for the improvement of the health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Knox County require a coordinated effort to achieve the fullest benefit for the citizens of Knox County.

Office Staff

Darrel Severns
Secretary to the Commission
(740) 393-6718

Sharon Gearheart
Administrative Secretary
(740) 393-6718

Contact Information

Office Location
117 E. High Street Ste 221
Mt. Vernon, OH 43050

(740) 393-6718

(740) 393-6705

Office Hours
Monday thru Friday
8:00am to 4:00pm
Closed weekends and Holidays

Copyright 2007-2017 Knox County, Ohio. All Rights Reserved.  Home