For information regarding recycling and litter prevention, please call Recycling Coordinator, Linda Montgomery, in the Knox County Commissioners Office at (740) 393-6704 or email her at recycle@co.knox.oh.us.

All recycling, litter prevention, education and special events are offered in conjunction with the Delaware, Knox, Marion, Morrow Counties (DKMM) Joint Solid Waste Management District, which was established on February 21, 1989 for the provision of safe and sanitary solid waste management.

AlleyCat Recycling Trailers are permanently placed in Centerburg, Danville, Fredericktown, Martinsburg, Apple Valley and Ramser Arboretum.

Temporary recycling locations have been established in Berlin, Harrison, Liberty, Miller, Monroe and Pike Townships.

Please click on What is Recyclable to learn about all the products
that are currently being accepted for recycling.

Knox County Yard Waste and Compost Area is located between Mount Vernon and Bangs on Thayer Road, just off Routes 3/36, past the old Landfill entrance.

The Knox County Yard Waste and Compost Area is now open
Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays,
8:00 AM until 4:00 PM. through the end of October.

During the Winter months, November through March,
the Yard Waste/Compost Area is open only on Saturdays,
8:00 AM until 4:00 PM. weather permitting.

Copyright 2007 Knox County, Ohio. All Rights Reserved.  Home | Contact

Site Design By: NFO Solutions