Teresa Bemiller (Bio)

Teresa Bemiller

Teresa Bemiller (Bio)

Teresa Bemiller was elected to the Board of Commissioners in November of 2008, after twenty-six years of elected and appointed government service. She is completing her second four-year term.

Her public service career began in 1979 at the Knox County Clerk of Courts Office. Appointed Clerk in 1983, she went on to be elected to three four-year terms. She left the Clerk’s office to work as Customer Services Manager at the Ohio Secretary of State’s Office. In 2000 she came back to Knox County to serve as Director of the Knox Metropolitan Housing Authority. During her public service tenure, she has been active in many local and state boards and committees.

Teresa is the daughter of Russ (deceased) and Naomi Miller of Fredericktown, and has one sister Peggy. She is a lifetime resident of Knox County, and a graduate of Fredericktown High School. During her career she has taken numerous continuing education courses.

Teresa and her husband Greg reside west of Mount Vernon in Clinton Township. They have one adult daughter Heather Axtell, and two grandchildren, Isabella and Gavin.

She currently represents Knox County on the Emergency Food and Shelter Board, Knox Area Transit (KAT) Advisory Committee, 911 Advisory Committee, Family and Children First Council, DKMM Solid Waste District Board as well as the Executive and Finance Committees, the Executive and Community Committees for the Knox Substance Abuse Task Force (KSAAT), Mount Vernon Community Improvement Corporation, and the Revolving Loan Fund Committee for Knox County.

She is also a Board member of the District 5 Area Agency on Aging, and the County Risk Sharing Authority (CORSA), a statewide liability carrier for Counties. She sits on the Citizens Advisory Committee at the Mount Vernon Developmental Center, and is a member of the Board of Directors for CES Credit Union.

Commissioner Bemiller is committed to being fiscally responsible, and in protecting and enhancing the quality of life we enjoy in Knox County.

Copyright 2007-2017 Knox County, Ohio. All Rights Reserved.  Home